Annieone

By Annieone

Afternoon Tea.......!

What a lovely treat this was......!
My friend/neighbour/shopping buddy took me for Afternoon Tea in our local Church/community centre tearooms this afternoon.....
Her daughter had given her the gift for Mothers Day...
I needn't tell you we scoffed the lot with 'gusto'....
It was delicious.....
And even though I bake a lot ....there is something special about sitting down and having it handed to you....
The table was very pretty and I didn't take a very good shot...
It should also have had a very nice white tablecloth ...but being the discerning(fussy) women that we are....we decided that we would like to move table from where the original setting was (middle of the room)...and we preferred to sit in this spot...!
Ooh it's so good to have the time to do something like this...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.