The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

White on Blue

According to the local weather station we have 13C today and have so far had 34mm of rain. Goodness me it has been wet. My twitter feed from BBC travel is showing floods on roads all over the place!

When I got up to take Maeve the Deerhound out at 6.45am I must have been still half asleep. I had peeped out through the curtains and seen that it was wet outside, but I didn't remember that my summer shoes (bought not so long ago I hasten to add!) are already worn down on the right sole and a small split has appeared. I hadn't gone 30 yards along the road with Maeve before that delightful sudden wet feeling registered!

Needless to say the rain has put Maeve off walking today and only short walks for necessary functions have been undertaken. I have also decided that it is beyond the call of blip duty to go to the beach today, and that my sightings of the sea shall only be from the windows.

However, a reminder of better days in the blip I hope. I took a piece of Sea Glass that really didn't photograph well on the beach and popped it on some paper that I was preparing a while ago (to make a cover for a little folded book) and have a simple Sea Glass still life. Quite an unusual marking on this piece. Extraordinary I hear you say ... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.