smokymozzarella

By DecathlonWriter

Fire and Ice

Day 1 of our New York break. After scoring the most legroom on any seat of the plane (result!) my sis and I arrived in NYC early afternoon, relatively refreshed. Having been to NYC at least a dozen times between us, we're planning to try some new things. But first a little orientation - we're on the west side of midtown, on the edge of Hell's Kitchen but only 15 minutes from my spiritual NYC home, the Upper West Side (yes, I was always Miranda when we used to do the "Which Sex and the City character are you" thing). We stoated around the Lincoln Center for a bit, throwing a few shapes of interpretative dance outside the Julliard School, and watching ladies with furs and pearls outside the Met Opera. And then we had Montauk fish tacos, brisket and drinks at PJ Clarkes. A Brooklyn Widow Jane bourbon for me. And then sleep.

The blip is the fountain outside the Lincoln Center.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.