DanielleMason

By DanielleMason

Cindarella's Rose Garden

Disney can be overwhelming for a toddler. I was lucky enough to enjoy the park with my brother, parents, nephew, niece and children (Patrick's 13th time).

A few minutes after entering the park, my two-year old niece Ella seemed inundated by the sights and sounds of Main Street USA. From the parking lot, tram ride and fifteen minute walk to Cindarellas' palace, I knew she needed a break.

The boys ran on to Space Mountain. Ella and I took a break in my favorite place in the park: a small rose garden in front of the castle. We smelled all the flowers, took our time looking at all the windows in the castle, and got incredibly close to some birds. We even saw a squirrel hiding behind a nearby bush who was watching us explore the grounds. It was a needed break for a little one bombarded by the wonder of Disney and Main Street USA.

After a moment's break, she was ready for more. We stepped out onto the cul de sac in front of the castle to a lively Disney parade. My niece and I danced to "Shake a tail feather" and "I like to move it." I've never seen her laugh so much.

Just before the parade ended, Ella stopped in her tracks, wiped hair away from her face and gave me the biggest kiss to say thank you. It was a bonding moment with my niece that I'll never forget. I love you so much, Ella! xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.