Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2016 Sunday -- Cayucos Pier

This is the second day in a row of gray. It feels like winter again, not spring. I got busy and did some paper grading this afternoon, but had some difficulty staying focused, so after a while I suggested that we go for a drive over to the park to walk the pups; it's been a bit too chilly at the beach to walk along the shoreline.

While we were out for a drive, I captured this photo. I have taken pictures from this angle before, but it is so lovely I decided to do it again.

We watched this afternoon as our young neighbors, Caleb & Jessica, from across the street, move their belongings out of the house. It her grandparents' vacation house and Caleb & Jessica have lived there almost 2 years. They are a really nice couple, and extremely quiet. So the neighborhood will change again.

From California's Central Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.