Fisherking

By Fisherking

...........total devastation........

Since the Met Office decided to name major storms we've had 11........Katie was the last one. None of them have caused any problems in this neck of the woods.

The storm last night didn't have a name..........so obviously not major.......so how come we had a huge hailstorm with hailstones about the size of peas.......followed by torrential rain........that left the patio flooded with freezing water and floating hailstones..........and the wind and rain carried on all night...........and this was the scene that greeted me this morning?

Keo wasn't well yesterday..........she had to go to the out of hours vet last night.......antibiotic injection........she's not 100% but much better than she was.........my wallet is also much lighter than it was......perhaps pet insurance would be a good idea.

Blood tests are back............everything is fine.........so why does my leg keep swelling and why do I feel tired all the time? Perhaps the young doctor will get back to me with some answers.........as long as anti-depressants are not mentioned..........I know I'm down.....I'll drag myself back up thank you very much

Das vidanya moy padruga.

The Son and Heir thinks I should point out that places close to here had problems caused by some of the storms..........when I aid this neck of the woods I meant here, in my garden, on top of a hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.