Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Three things

Three things made my day. First, ordering the stonework for the new garden patio, which should be all finished within ten days. Second, a really honest session at work on how to work smarter. And lastly catching up with my old mate Mr C who I haven't seen in nearly a quarter of a century but is over from Australia. 

Had dinner in Mildred's in Soho which was really excellent and worth the crush (they don't take bookings so you have to wait and be tenacious). Fab veggie bangers and mash. Two of Mr C's daughters were with us, lovely young women. As for Mr C he seems to have an inexhaustible bank of memories for people, all indexed against the football team they support. I suspect if you don't like the great game you just get erased from his memory banks …

Two hits of nostalgia in one week, very thought provoking. Maybe the confluence of events is trying to tell me something. Or maybe it's just a coincidence …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.