Return of the Tiger

Would you believe that to reinstall Tiger 10.4.6 (the last OS to support Classic Apps) required three laptops and an external disk drive all channelled through a multi-hub. Finding the cables to connect all this was a nightmare. Not to mention track pads that scrolled up and down and everywhere. I'm doing this to be able to open some old docs from the 1990s which nothing else seems able to support. Wish me luck. 

Oh yes, the fourth laptop (on the left) is my current machine which I was using for proper work while copying disk images, making ISOs, etc. We actually have seven laptops in the house (F has her collection too) and I have another two in Argentina, including my favoutite 17" machine). I bought my first Mac in 1984, and my best count for number of machines owned is 17, which is about a two-year turnover, which is about right I would think. My favourite of all - the MacPlus. System 7.0, I bought it in 1986 and was still using it (as a server) in 1999 when I left Argentina.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.