Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

My horse,my horse

My kingdom for a horse, the bard is 400 years old this year.

We live about 8 miles from Stratford upon Avon, home to The Royal Shakespeare theatre that stands next to the lovely river Avon.

We managed a walk before the rain, but it was still pretty muddy along the banks, the Avon eventually takes you to Gloucestershire where it meets the River Severn.

I saw a rather naughty cocker spaniel proudly carrying a pheasant that it had caught, his owner wasn't impressed.

My second choice of dog breed:)

I walked further than planned and the dogs were really tired.

So Roo rests outside the stagedoor. A little bit muddy but loving every minute, oh and of course the attention from the tourists....Superman means the same in any language.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.