King of the Castle

...........Lord of the Lake maybe ;-)

Thanks for all your lovely words on yesterday's blip.

After being so tired last night I didn't expect to wake up at 4.40 and then be awake fully at 7.10!!! Needless to say I didn't feel overly refreshed this morning :-/

The sun was streaming into the bedroom so no chance of going back to sleep. We had a cuppa in bed then up for breakfast, followed by a walk, as the weather is supposed to turn later this afternoon.

We walked up the canal bank again but further along than where we would normally go. We came across another large expanse of water, that came right up alongside the path, on our other side from the canal; no doubt another local "flash" which was teaming with bird life. The light was rather lovely too as there was some dark clouds together with sunlight.

I could feel my legs by the time we got home, after yesterday's walking stints, so I think it will be a lazyish afternoon of pottering and horse racing ....we will watch the Grand National, I always watch it with one eye closed though, hate to see all those fallers!

I've spotted a wren in the garden nesting at the base of our Thuja fir tree so there's a future blip hopefully!!

Pork and apple sausages, with red onion and mustard relish, potato croquettes and side salad for dinner this evening I think.

Hoping the weather forecast is right for tomorrow, maybe a day in the garden at last.......won't be much walking on the lawns though, they are still very very wet :-/ I did walk on the back one briefly this morning to cut some daffodils that had fallen over in the wind and rain over the last couple of days. They are sitting pretty in a vase on the sideboard now :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.