DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Onwards and upwards

I finally tackled my seedlings today. I've been putting it off but they were getting too cramped in their little propagation bags.

I did a quick google on how to plant them on; it said to dib a hole, hold the plant by the leaves (so as not to bruise the stem) then drop into the dibbed hole and lightly cover with compost. So that's what I did!

In total, there are 31 tomato plants (of 6 varieties), plus 6 pepper plants (that Mama A bought for me). I've found homes for most of the plants so it's just a case of letting them grow a little more now.

I'm only going to keep one of each variety (I'll pick the best plant from each group) and have invested in some plant 'halos' which are meant to be brilliant for growing tomatoes in grow bags.

Once Mr A got home from work, we emptied all the garden furniture out of the greenhouse (he put it in there over winter). All that's left now is for me to spring clean inside and out, ready for the summer growing season.

The seedlings (for now) are in my dressing room, as it's too cold for them to be outside. Today was lovely to start with but we've just had snow!

Thank you for all the hearts, comments and stars for FSF6 yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.