Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Heavy skies over Nottingham

Not sure why, but I found today today a struggle at work. I just couldn't seem to focus on anything properly. Maybe a good nights sleep will sort that out and I can look forward a a super-productive day tomorrow. I hope so...!

This week is graduation week in Nottingham so all the hotels are full to bursting. I'm staying a way out of the city centre this week. The real up side was a walk along the canal into the city to find something to eat, followed by a walk back to walk off supper. With the news today about not enough exercise being had perhaps this was a good thing.

When I got into the city centre I spotted the dome of the Nottingham Council House in the sunlight with heavy rain clouds behind. Immediately clear this would come out well, pushing the nice shot of the swan on the canal into a definite second place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.