Springtime in Anstruther

I had a long but a bit interrupted sleep last night. I never sleep very well when I've had a few drinks.

However, I felt much fresher than the night before when I woke up. My friends were still sleeping, so I cleaned the kitchen and dining room from last night and prepared breakfast. So, when my friends woke up, the place was tidy and breakfast was almost ready.

We had breakfast enjoying the sunshine as it was streaming through the window in the flat, warming it up. Very relaxing.

After that we got ready and went for a walk around town. The weather was lovely. I was happy because a few days ago, on checking the weather forecast, I thought it was gonna rain. I'm glad the forecast was wrong. We had a drink on a terrace next to the harbour, enjoying the sunshine and then I took my friends to the famous chippie in Anstruther. A must if you go there.

My friends are now back home and I'm having a quiet night in.

Tomorrow I will sleep as long as I need. I'm on holiday for two weeks now. Going to Barcelona next week! Yay! :)

Thanks for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you're all enjoying your weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.