what we did today...

By SarnieV

Muddy shoes!

I had posted on our running clubs FB group that I was looking for a chum for a 8/9mile run. The result was a group of us doing a 11.5 mile run in and around the Pentland Hills. Starting at flotterstone we did "Yanni's loop" which heads over maidens cleugh, down to Harlaw reservoir, along to theiripmuir, up a very steep road, across the side of the hill and then down green cleugh back to the Howe and then on to flotterstone. A great run, and I was chuffed to be able to run with them and not feel like I was keeping everyone back. I've come a long way since January when just doing 4.5miles with them was too much.
I was shattered for the rest of the day tho so after a bit of veg bed building and stuff we headed to Dobbies to get some plants and cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.