Lemony1Lemon

By Lemony1Lemon

Day 39 - Auckland (travel day)

Happy birthday mum!!!

National park >>>>>> Auckland 6 hour bus journey.
We set off at 11.30 so had a chilled morning watching Ellen? Quite good and I had porridge with milk!!! Haha instead of water was a real treat! First stop off was Oraogan village about 20 min past waitomo where me, Lotte, Wanda  and Alex split and bought a kilo of carrot cake for $7.50 (around £3.25) we were like little kids running round with it. The bus driver Lolly has now named that stop off as the carrot cake stop off haha. Was really funny, with 3 hours to go on the bus we watched finding nemo and then had a sing song. It was nice to have 2 seats each on the bus again unlike the last stray bus when there wasn't one spare seat and it smelt of feet. Haha stray buses are very hit and miss. Arrived in Auckland the traffic was insane! I stayed at the fat camal which was very cosy! But only for the night so that was okay. I ran to the water front tk catch this before the sunset then me, lotte, Wanda and Alex headed out for some food and then I headed back for a early night as another early departure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.