Lemony1Lemon

By Lemony1Lemon

Day 38 - Tongariro

Super lie in today, I waved the stray bus off as they are going to the south island, my bus comes tomorrow to take me back to Auckland. My butt and legs are killing me today haha, but I went on a little stroll anyway, apparently the mountain (pictured) is called 'the nipple' I carnt see why that is! :)

I just had a small walk around the little village today, very little it has one shop which is also there garage, one pub, one cafe and a couple of ski lodges which are open in winter. Cup a noodles for lunch! I'm going to turn into noodles.
Then sorted my bag and washed my socks woo! Luxary! Then me and a few German girls (also coming on the bus tomorrow ) had a chilled evening watched abit of tv with chocolate and a brew :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.