A difficult day...

....for Daughter Number 1.

I took Emily for her colposcopy this morning after she had an abnormal smear result a few weeks ago. It was something she has been very scared and tearful about and we hoped she would be seen, treated and told all would be fine.

She was very brave and tried to laugh through it. She insisted I was in with her which I didn't mind at all but it was all a bit of a strange experience, seeing your daughter having to go through all that.

Unfortunately she will need to go back for further treatment but there's nothing anyone can do now for at least 4 weeks when the results of the biopsies come back. 

I treated her to lunch....in Ikea! She fancied meatballs and who was I to argue!!! This blip was taken in the picture frame section with a canvas of a flower behind us because that's what she calls her noo noo! She's wearing the same scarf as me, a scarf I gave her this morning.

When I got home, Mr W took me for a walk into town to get some sunshine and fresh air. It was certainly a lovely afternoon after a difficult day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.