twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A school drop off and then home to work for the morning; then school pick up of her daughter and an afternoon of ferrying her around; shopping; gathering bits; and then I got home around 4.

Shower, bike, into town; we had an uninterrupted dinner for a couple of hours and then baled out; taking in the soon to come down St Jamesy Centre.
Spent a good 45 minutes rummaging around; predictably prompting an enquiry from a security man (we've met before; I have explained that I'm not going to give him (too) hard a time for his minimum wage and by the same token he gets paid minimum wage so I know he's going to make a token effort to discourage me...

Having established that, I wandered up on the roof for a bit, took some photos but was mostly captivated by the shadows under staircases. Eventually he came out and asked me to leave so I clambered down (the light was going) and said I'd leave him in peace for the evening.
In after 9, asleep by 10. A busy weekend in prospect, considering its mostly just the two of us.
Extra from a rooftop somewhere in amongst it all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.