Lemony1Lemon

By Lemony1Lemon

Day 44 - Auckland

Goodbye New Zealand!!!

Yep today is the day that I leave this beautiful country :(..
Il start off with a little moan.. last night was the worst experience of a hostel that I never want to repeat, so yeah when I arrived there was a note on the door saying the cleaners hadnt been cause they couldn't get in the room cause of all the crap, so yep when I went to bed I had a lovely foot mud stain and hair in my bed. Then 3am two people getting jiggy with It on the bunk in the middle of the room until what seemed like forever later a small Scottish girl storms in kicking off with them! Then! 6.30... I go to get my phone.. to my phone not be where I left It or my charger for that matter, a lovely German girl woke up to help me look for it, someone had unplugged it to charge there phone and moved It under a plastic bag at the other side of the room. So yeah quite eventful..
BUT NEW ZEALAND you have
been a absolute blast, I have done some things I never thought I would do, from a bungy jump! To dolphin/kiwi bird spotting to being a co pilot in a helicopter over franz josef glacier.
From its perfectly alined trees, drinkable rivers and steams, take your breathe away landscapes and the laid back people that live here I am going to miss it all! even going to miss the crappy cadburys chocolate (seriously don't know what they do to it haha.)
New Zealand was definately the perfect main start of my trip easing me in as the weather is typical English but slightly warmer - so next stop Australia mate! Sure is going to be a shock to the system it's going to be sad packing away the 2 jumpers that have carried me through the last 6 weeks but it is time to stop living like a celebrity and find a job!
Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.