Lemony1Lemon

By Lemony1Lemon

Day 43- Russell island- Paihia -Auckland

Started the morning getting  the ferry over to Russel which took less than 10 minutes, not a great deal there as I walked the whole front In ten minutes but it was nice. When I came back, on the front at Paihia there was a yearly race on... a bathtub race!! Every year  people bring bathtubs the smallest,sharpish bathtubs I have ever seen! And put a engine in them and race them round a course on the water! It was insane! The water was abit to choppy today so In the first race one of the boats flipped - was pretty intense! We headed back and watched cool runnings and then it was that time again! Heading back to Auckland! Our driver was called museli :) as it was Saturday there was hardly any city traffic so we got there in just over 3 hours, had to be a record! We had a quick leg strech stop in wellworth and a home later we were there! Arrived in Auckland and walked into my room and my mouth hit the floor clothes and crap everywhere!!! So I went to my favourite Egyptian restaurant and sat and sulked into my shisha. Was a nice end to my time here in New Zealand with some good friends :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.