Wearing Purple

By celiaspider

Reykjavik dilemmas

Only one day in Reykjavik and a tempting selection of excursions to sign up for - or not. In the end we prebooked for different full day trips. mr spider went on the Glacier adventure and I did the Golden Circle trip. I won the politeness competition which meant that he had the camera for the day so this is his picture of Langjokull, the Long Glacier.

I'm glad he had the camera because at least I could buy postcards to show my visits to Gullfoss, a spectacular waterfall, the Geysir area where the Strokkur geyser performed every 10 minutes or so and the Thingvellir National Park where we spent far too short a time.

We thoroughly enjoyed these trips but it was a great regret that we did not have time to explore Reykjavik.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.