Gin o' clock

So, yesterday I forgot to mention a couple of things that happened and as I like to keep a journal I shall jot them down now. I sent a text to Ellen giving her directions to the exhibition we were at. When she arrived she said she had been puzzled as she looked for a place called Seven Hams. Seven Hams, Seven Hams.....she looked around puzzled until she saw Debenhams.....damn predictive text ha ha ha.

When we left the we both walked to the multi storey car park together. We went through the fire escape doors to use the stairs but when we reached our level we couldn't get out. The bar to open the door was on the other side, we were locked in! "Oh my God, it is just like in The Time Traveller's Wife....we are locked in the cage" I said. We peered through the glass to see if anyone was about and we banged on the door until we realised that because it was a fire escape there must be a door at ground level...phew. We did laugh as we walked round the ramps.....we thought it safer than trying any other stairways. 

And today.....well today I started the day with an accident. I fell out of the bath and just missed smashing my head on the sink. I hit the floor and just lay there as I wasn't sure if anything was broken or not. Nothing was  thank goodness, but I ache all over and my elbow is hurting so much. I have no idea how it happened but it has shaken me up a bit. Why do these things happen to me :(

I went to the Trafford Centre to meet up with Sian and we had a mooch around and a long tea break. It is always lovely to get together with her. As we wandered through Selfridges a man walked by me, we both turned and did a double take and smiled. It was only a minute or so later I realised I had stuck a needle in him on Friday ha ha ha. I wonder if he realised who I was. 

This evening I met Jude at the Old Hall. We had heard that they have over fifty gins there and as I've never tasted gin before....how on earth have I reached fifty and never tasted gin?...we decided to give one a go. We looked down the list, but then decided to just work our way down the list....well not all today, of course, over time. We chose a Beefeater 24...and jolly nice it was too, especially as we sat outside in the sunshine.

Now I'm trying to get my aching body comfy as I slump on the sofa. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.