midwife crisis

By lulubelle

Pretty good day at work, still no confrontation with the old boss hag, but feeling very empowered and prepared to stand up for myself.
Suddenly hot and sunny this afternoon. Stopped off at Dunmanus Lake on the way home for a blip. The roads were clear, I had the radio on, shades on and sang along to 4 FM (Ireland) - Tina Turner (river deep) Pink Floyd (comfortably numb) Paul Simon (call me Al) and Bonny M (Rasputin), it's been a mighty long time since I heard that, let along sung along to it!! It felt right to rah rah Rasputin......I am turning into my grandmother!
Home to a house full of baking teenagers for the first time in weeks. Tonight's gang of Yola, Dexter, Chloe, Willow and Luke presented 'Orange Cake' with icing and cut out orange segments. Beautiful and yummy, I think we might have a 'dessert chef' in the making.
Good to be home with Hubs, Yola and Mumma Cat, G&T and Wiggo in the yellow shirt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.