Plus ça change...

By SooB

That Friday Feeling

And it's not even Friday yet!  A gaggle of these delightful, and much missed, treats arrived today from a very kind blipper - thanks Magpie!  That really made my day.

Another day of garden work today.  The weather was much cooler, making it easier to be hauling loads of soil, digging out tree roots and, later with the help of podcasts, potting up some new plants and potting on some tired looking ones.

CarbBoy had referee training at  the basketball club today, which he seemed to enjoy, and TallGirl had equations revision with MrB, which went better than anyone expected.  Later I had to shout at the neighbour children for being mean to TallGirl and laying claim to our front step as their property.  I fear I may hear more about this...

But in the meantime, I have Crunchie Bars and can therefore defeat all-comers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.