The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Night Skool

Tonight, after work, my friend Helen and I started a Photography course which is based on walking tours around London.  We were both the first ones to arrive and I was quickly feeling out of my depth as we discussed Av, Tv and differing levels of exposure etc.

The walk and route was interesting and it is nice to be out and about getting some fresh air and exercise while learning something.  I started shooting in RAW this evening which may take some getting used to (and larger memory cards).  We played about with different shutter speeds and when I got home I played about with Photoshop Elements a little on the file - I can see how RAW has saved a lot more of the picture integrity.  Next week the lesson may be at the Olympic Park - looking forward to it even though it is well more of a trek home!

Next week though - must not forget my tripod!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.