FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

South Bay

I feel lazy. I didn't get out of bed til 10.30am this morning, but I suppose it's ok to feel lazy when you are on holiday. In fact it's a bit of a luxury sleeping in; it beats getting up at 4.40am like we do when we have to milk!

We had a very late breakfast/morning tea and headed out for a drive, exploring the Kaikoura countryside. We ended up at South Bay. Farmerboy suggested we go for a walk, and I was all for that. Little did I know we had to walk up what felt like a cliff! But the view (as seen in my photo) was amazing! It was a very clear day, and you could see for miles!

One and a half hours of walking, we returned to where we started. We headed into town and had a very late lunch (at 2.45pm) at a lovely wee cafe.

Returning to the caravan, we just had to have another cuppa and rest before we have a late tea.

It's been a great day. I really could get use to being on holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.