clairep

By clairep

What a view.

Woke up this morning and had a lovely breakfast in the Fairfield before heading to the port. The journey took longer than it should as they had closed a bridge but mom had left us plenty of time. We handed over our bags and headed on to The Anthem Of The Seas. It bloody massive! It's hard to believe that something so big can float. The ship is beautiful with different artwork and sculptures all around the ship.
We headed straight to the outside deck to get a drink (frozen strawberry daiquiris are yummy) and to look at the amazing view of the New York skyline. We had a few more drinks before dropping out bags off in our rooms and then getting a spot of lunch. We then did a safety drill, had another drink and set up wifi.
This evening we ate in the American Icon reasturant. The food was amazing however I did feel a little bit sick as there is quite a bit of movement on the boat. I think I will order the same again next time we go so I can properly enjoy it.
I am writing this blip sat on our balcony with a view of the sea while the sun is shinning on me.
I think it's going to be a good 12 days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.