Light Me Up

Feeling cream crackered, though nowhere near as tired as my Mom must be feeling! She was moved out of intensive care late last night...the contrast between ITU & a general ward is pretty stark...it all feels so dark, cramped, noisy & messy... We had it good in ITU! BUT amazing Mom has even made it to a ward, I thought I might be mother-less.
So, another day of sitting in the hospital, Mom was in intense pain tonight so I was glad I was there to get a nurse...there were so many bleepy things going off all the time, I felt worried it'd take ages for them to get to her.
Saw this leaf lit up by the early evening sunshine on one of my trips between Dad's & the hospital...I loved how the light brought it to life... the delicate branch reminded me of the tubes we've been surrounded by this past week. Looking forward to when Mom is recovered enough to be discharged, and life returns to normality...this is such a strange time.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Sunshine.
2) Popping up to ITU with chocolates & a card - I'm so glad I got to REALLY say thankyou...was lovely to see them.
3) An evening in the hospital, just me & Mom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.