So proud of my .....

Forsythia ! This beauty was from Woolworths many moons ago , costing the princely sum of £1.00 ! I'm no gardener I just dug a little hole and put the shrub into it, hey presto, this is what it has become. I'm ashamed to say it has had NO care at all! It's just prove of a small fading shrub being dumped into a spot can struggle and yet survive. We are sometimes like that, as our curate says " he's a clever old Lord" , he gives us ( and flora ) the ability to continue our lives.
I went to the hospital for ultra sounds which should give some clue to what is or not wrong. The Rev came and found me ( so kind of him ) and I had a cuppa with him and a chat, which just lightened the visit. I must say I'm so impressed with the care, efficiency and politeness of the staff I've encountered to date, thank you all concerned at C. U. Hospital.

Happy .... for all attention shown to me today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.