I'm getting the bug!

Sorry for that awful pun! After the bee yesterday I spotted this ladybird when I was doing a bit of gardening (an awful lot of gardening actually!). I go this photograph and then it decided to open it's wings and flit about a bit. Didn't manage to get it with it's flight covers open but I was quite pleased with this one.

Still gardening and bought even more plants today so more tomorrow and as long as the weather holds. Must admit it's looking nice though.
Today we cleared the strawberry patch which was a mess. Covered in moss and spindly plants. We bought a few new ones but dug up and relocated the old ones so they were in some sort of order. Did other stuff as well but I've been meaning to do the Strawberries for a while now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.