Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Taken out for breakfast

Sorry, very much a personal shot today - using blip as the family album!  But my lovely son and his partner, having stayed the night, took me out for breakfast.  Phew!  Haven't done that for a long time (these days it's a sheltered life I lead).  We went to Cafe Monde and had the downstairs sofas to ourselves for scrambled egg, smoked salmon and strong coffee.  A lovely lighthearted time.  After which it was cross the road to the cathedral green for a quick blip.

Definitely the best bit of a rather mixed day, as this afternoon I had to go up to the hospital to see the consultant for a bit of an exam.  Not for the fainthearted.  Still, it's done and I don't have to go back till 8th June.

I tell you, I'm hoping for a boring day tomorrow!

Enjoy your evening  xx

UPDATE: I should have said - celebrations for Her Maj were thin on the ground in Winchester today, as far as I could see.  Just a litter-picker going up and down the High Street collecting cig butts and putting them in his handcart which had 'Clean for The Queen' on the side

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.