Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Fritillary

I went out after work today, intending to blip something quite else, but kept finding I was pointing the camera at butterflies. They are suddenly all over the place. Making up for lost time with the weather, perhaps.

I had shots I was quite pleased with of a small white + bee sharing bramble nectar, another ringlet, and a meadow brown sunning itself, but deep in the woods I also came across a pair of these wonderful fritillaries (I think they are high brown fritillaries, but someone may be able to confirm - they were pretty big). It's amazing how often butterfly wings are quite torn and raggedly, though these ones are only a little frayed round the edges.

Have to work tomorrow :0(
Actually, it should be quite fun, but another very late night. I shall try to blip early before the stress kicks in.

Enjoy your weekends x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.