Better

Today was a better day. I won't go into details, but on Wednesday I received some truly shocking news about my job; that anchor that has held me through the last year of dramatic changes. Today I was better able to absorb the news and see a way forward. Don't fear - I am still employed. I already subscribed to the idea of impermanence, but what a way to prove it.

I had the afternoon off and met C for a stroll around the Botanics when we were joined by his lovely wife P. It was perfect weather and the blossoms were awesome. P had been there for a wee while and led us to the stall where they had lavender flavoured ice cream - yes! It was a light, delicate flavour with just the right amount of sweetness, made better by the company of C and P. Thank you for your kindness.

In the evening it was off to The Skylark for the pub quiz. We had a slightly different team with a welcome addition and we won it - again! Hurrah! Just what the doctor ordered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.