CharlieBrown

By CharlieBrown

Good Grief 157

it's all pretty weird, isn't it ... life ... eh?
Do you find it's hard to keep up with yourself?
Bloody exhausting, I reckon ....
Yesterday felt like a version of David Mitchell's 'Cloud Atlas' ... I felt as though I was driving through and past lots of parallel lives and existences. My work change is, at one level, no huge difference ... an extra day in a different location but, at other levels, it has many layers of meaning ... still to be processed .... but that was yesterday.

Today, was good. The sun shone on the sage as I cut the lawn.
My friend came over and we sat and had a coffee before she gave me a lift to pick up F who has been overwintering under shelter and having a little bodywork done (something we'd all probably benefit from). Talk of life 'timelines' made me think. Talk of early life narratives made me think. Talk of expectations, hopes, whichever word fits, made me think. Talk of 'role' and 'purpose' in quite simple ways made me think. I smile, am bemused, befuddled, baffled and love all our absurdities .... or much of them anyway. I wonder at the difference between today and other days like those last weekend and I can only look at the sun going down on the day and just wonder ....
... talking and feeling ....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.