Top 20

Up early to get to Lausanne to run the 20km - known as the 20 kil de Lausanne. I haven't done this race for a number of years, which is one of the most popular in Switzerland,  They usually hold it on a Saturday evening at 6pm, and I think the atmosphere was better than on a Sunday. Maybe the fact that it was cold and damp didn't help.

Anyway, I knew that I was never going to beat my best time, but was a little disappointed by my 1h30. It's a tough race, starting down at the lake and then running up to the top of the city, around the cathedral and then back down, 

Looking at all the papers I've kept over the years, I found the results of the same race from 1995, when I did 1h27 , so I suppose 3 minutes over 21 years is not so bad. The frustrating thing is that I still feel that I am running just as fast.

Came home to watch the end of the London marathon. Amazing perfs. Wish I could believe them. 

Then walk with L&L (see extra).Lots of tulips in Rolle,  


Undertones - another of my favs Joe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.