Drinking between the lines

Had to make an unexpected quick trip to town and saw this pigeon having a drink on the dock.  I got quite close to it - unusual, because they're often so wary.   I felt like having a walk around town, and as I was walking past the covered area in the park, a woman was setting up for something, so I asked her what was going on.  Turns out she was preparing for a community celebration in honour of Norm, a homeless man who passed away in his sleep a couple of weeks ago.  I was very upset because I hadn't heard that he had died.  I often saw him around town and chatted with him a few times.  I thought about hanging around, but it was three hours before it started and it began to pour, so I cut my walk short and headed home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.