A bit of a shower (Day 348)

The weather today has been extreme. The wander with the dogs this morning started in hail blown on a very strong wind, and finished in a thick, heavy snow shower. Unpleasant is an understatement.
I had a quick turn around after the torture session walk and was soon out and heading to town to collect bits.
My job this morning was in Stromness and I went via Orphir where I had to collect something. Very glad I went that way as I was rewarded with this spectacular view from the top of the Ireland Road, looking over the Bay of Ireland, towards Hoy, Scapa Flow and Stromness. Hoy lurked under a massive shower as the Hamnavoe made its way up through Scapa Flow in bright sunshine. I really need a wider angle lens.
Job done, I popped in on Dad, who is feeling a bit rough today. Home for lunch and then a short wait for my beautiful wife to return from work, then we headed to Aikerness for another torture session dog walk. We have both been out in better weather...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.