Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

At their peak of blooming.

This row of cherry trees is by the picnic area and car park when I went to do my recording at the OU today.  It was an interesting read about data protection etc.
Spent the afternoon trawling round the DIY shops tracking down some new flooring for the kitchen.  Bought my 4th sample and think I have now cracked it.  I can get my money back on only one of the samples (but it was the most expensive).  Fell in love with something that worked out at £57 square metre.  Why have I got such expensive tastes?  Needless to say that is NOT what I am getting and I didn't even buy a sample.
Boiler cupboard has had a coat of emulsion to hide all the changes in pipework when the new boiler was installed a few ears ago.  Am I sad in finding the result satisfying?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.