Because this is who I am

By Brighde

Shipley

Well, considering this is the only thing that seems to be controlling my mind. I thought I'd fill you in.

You probably all remember me talking about my project and how I wanted to talk about travel and my journey from Newcastle to Manchester and the feelings and emotions I go on. After a lot of trail and error I finally have something I want to make that will show off what I want to express. Basically, there's 148 miles to Manchester from Newcastle so I'm creating 148 ticket shaped pieces of clay which will have a print on them of a ticket. Basically a whole bunch of clay tickets nicely presented in a frame. 

I spend most of my time stressing out about it because there's 24 days till assessment and I'm pooing my pants because I don't even have 1 ticket yet. This isn't because I'm lazy by the way, I've just had so many complications and hold ups. My last tickets were too small. Sad times, darn that 12% shrinkage. 

Anyways, besides that Lee is a total babe. Still going strong on Slimming World. I blog a lot on that page, if you would like to check it out click here. I'm really proud of how it's coming along and my progress. Even if it's taking me a decade to lose weight.

Happy Blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.