Cafe

I was always going to have to hunt around for a 'replacement' for the Red Barn, and today I think I found it.  A great spot with a choice of relaxing areas, a shop to poke around in and animals to photograph.  This is the front verandah where I relaxed in the shade this afternoon over a very good coffee.

My flight got in at 5.15 a.m. and as I headed south the sun was rising behind me.  I thought at least two dozen times that I should stop to photograph it, but at that point I just wanted to get home and find my bed.  It was definitely weird heading 'south' for home, when I'm so used to heading in the opposite direction.

Once I'd had a sleep, followed by a few more hours of unpacking and sorting I went out to buy some hooks and find a coffee.  Another mission accomplished!

The other good news for the day is that I've discovered that, although my rooms in this house are a lot smaller than those in my last house, the wardrobes are bigger.  Ooooh, that seems to me to be permission to go shopping as there is actually some room left in them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.