kaanerdem

By kaanerdem

A Break in The City

As I was in the middle of two continents, and crossing the sea today, I saw the dolphins in the middle of the sea and I immediately attempted to take a photo of them. Just as took the photo and they disappeared, I had this warning that there was no place left on my phone to save this picture so that I was supposed to go back and delete some if I still wanted to have a memory with them. As I went back in my archives old memories came alive and I got into the flow of the stories and memories of past. I didn't know that time would pass this fast indeed. Until I saw a photo from the year 2010, I didn't actually know how far away it was but something like three years. Well, unfortunately it wasn't that close but it was as close as the year 2022, the time when I'd possibly be studying the last years of college and get ready to dive in the %100 adult life where I had to work, earn money and even do my own laundry!!! As I thought these, I suddenly became a bit angry to myself as because I realized that I was completely lost in the flow. Therefore, I woke up and tried to focus on now. Here's my advice to you today: don't get lost in the flow of past or future and try to have your focus on today- as if you don't, you'd have to live today in a flow that you can not control.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.