photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 117 of 366 - The Old Windmill Pub!

The original photo was taken late this afternoon in the historic Spon Street area of Coventry. It is a view of The Old Windmill pub. The building which dates back to the mid 15th Century is thought to be the oldest pub in Coventry. The pub is also known as Ma Browns after a former Landlady Ann Brown.

The photo was taken using the App Cortex camera on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the image. I cropped and straightened the picture, then I added the Tonal Contrast filter along with a little extra structure and sharpening to the image. Then I added some extra ambiance, contrast and warmth. I finally added a vignette to the image. Next I used the app Painteresque to add the Painteresque 2 paint preset. I finally used the app PhotoToaster to add the Contrast preset, the vibrant FX, a large dark vignette. I then added the Paper texture and the Antique frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.