Steamy

Well it was in the evening when Angie did her fitness session, followed by a steam sauna. While she was out, the dogs and I went for a walk, starting out in driving snow, followed by the scene in the Blip.

In the last few days the lakes have warmed up so much that todays massive drop in temperature is causing it to let off steam.

Whole day has been true, old fashioned, real April weather. Did however manage to do some things outdoors and even sow some radish and lettuce seeds in the greenhouse.

In the afternoon started an experiment in slow cooking bones to make a broth for the dogs. I had never cooked with a slow cooker and on Friday in a rash moment ordered one online which arrived yesterday. On unpacking it thought it had a very badly fitting lid and immediately reported to the South American river sounding dealer that I was sending it back. I had seen on various Youtube videos and read in reviews that lids were often not tight fits but my wobbly version seemed to me to be excessive.

However I couldn't resist, got a pack or two of the lamb bones we got from the butcher at Easter and set the whole thing in motion by adding some ACV (organic apple cider vinegar) and enough water to fill the massive 6.5 litre pot. Off it set making horrible clicking sounds which after a few hours reduced in quantity and level. Smelt very good though.

Angie in the meantime had gone to the annual spring Sunday market in Ottobeuren. I would have liked to have gone too and get a few photos. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.