Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Waterways Festival

This weekend is the local Waterways Festival, so you can guess the reason for today's collage!

The festival isn't actually until tomorrow, but it will be too crowded to get many pictures and my mobility isn't good enough for standing for long periods of time (I have been in previous years).

I picked a moment to get a few pictures today on my way back from 'breakfast' with my friend grounded who actually introduced me to blip just under a year ago!

Grounded has moved to Scotland, studying to be a Baptist Minister, and has come back to preach at all three services in our church tomorrow, so is very busy indeed (and a great friend too!)

Most of these pictures were taken from the bridge above the boats, and I couldn't resist also taking an image of the swans on the other side of the bridge. I have enhanced the swan picture and made the two gentleman talking a 'focused' black and white!

Do other blippers think there are too many pictures in this collage? It is quite busy :)

Bought a lovely little present for my cousin's first baby today. I hadn't realised that M&S had a sale on almost everything, so spent about £10 but when I got to the till it was only £4 altogether, bargain :)

Onto filling out forms, sorting out files and then some rest and relaxation this afternoon (although its already ten past one and I seem to have done nothing much yet!), the usual sort of Saturday housework etc....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.