Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Reward

Windows completed! They look Very Glossy White. And, though I say it myself, it's a good paint job - no paint on the glass. In fact, I think I deserve a reward. Perhaps a Spotify subscription...

Of course, now the doorway needs painting too...

Popped to the other city hospital today for a follow up visit to my operation a year and a half ago. Good after care! Also went to visit a (patient) pal and bring some treats. What a huge place it is! I had to walk miles. And keep asking for directions.

When I came home, I went into the mini market to get some milk. I passed the Magnum Corner. I have been averting my eyes from that corner for ages, but happened to look this time. And yes! Almond Magnums were on special. I felt I deserved them today.

Back home and I washed the (newly painted) windows and used my special no smudge method - bundled up newspaper! I don't think it's going to be window-washing weather tomorrow. Then I folded up my special ladder and put it in the shed, hopefully for a long time.

I shared my reward with Archie. Truth be told, he only gets a teeny tiny wee bit at the end. But he doesn't take his eyes off the whole process as it disappears into my gob.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.