Gitama's World

By Gitama

This Just Had To Do........

Especially getting home after dark from Ma and Pas place.
I drove up the coast early this morning to take Mum to the El Docotro.

Then I had to teach a blind 87 year old how to work his new gadget......(a little recording machine)....not only did I have to work out how to use the bloody thing myself...then I had to help Dad find the buttons with his fingers.
I really hope he gets it together........the new computer I got him a few months back proved to be a huge source of frustrating for him and so he sold it...now its this.. .it really is quite something exhausting not breaking out into steaming swear words and keeping reasonably (notice I said reasonably) cool calm and collected.....Ahhh I reckon you get that on the big jobs though...must be so frustrating not being able to see...and then there is Mum who cant hear very well...what a pair.

Dad went to the Doctor this afternoon..they might have to take his toe off from an infection.....gosh he has been through the wars lately.

Got the dog and the cat a cozy bed each for the coming cool weather.......the most exciting thing was a kg of Brussell Sprouts much to Jaiyas disgust ....I love 'em.

Nice to be home....jobs done.....blip nearly done....in my cozies nearly ready for bed. So glad I kept those dried roses.

“Often, moreover, it is...that aspect of our being that society finds eccentric, ridiculous, or disagreeable, that holds our sweet waters, our secret well of happiness, the key to our equanimity in malevolent climes.”
- Tom Robbins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.