Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Suits you!

Another very cold day. When will it end? Indeed, there was a real snowstorm mid morning, just after I came back from the gym and before JR did her stint there. Though in between times, it was sunny.

A delivery arrived - a new wall heater for the bathroom - and when I came back into the lounge, Archie was standing with my hat, which I had carelessly left on the arm of the sofa, clamped in his jaws. This is his aim in life - my hat is a much better prize than stolen tissues, socks or gloves. He probably dreams about it. So I let him wear it. He wasn't so keen then.

I have spent the day, apart from going round the block with Archie and my 50 minute gym torture, reading my 'Kindle Unlimited' book. I want to get my money's worth for this free month.

The fire is on, so we'll finish watching 'Better Call Saul' before the Netflix subscription ends.

An exciting visitor tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.