photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 120 of 366 - Church of St Mary Magdalene!

Today's image was taken in the Wyken area of Coventry. The view is of St Mary Magdalene's Church. The Grade I listed Church was originally built in the 12th Century, making it one of the oldest surviving buildings still in use within the City of Coventry boundary. Of the original building only the main doorway, the nave and chancel survive. The tower was added in the 15th century, as was the roof of the nave. The rest of the church was restored in the 19th century including the addition of the spire to the tower.

The photo was taken using the App KitCam on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the picture. I cropped the image, then I added the Tonal Contrast, HDR Scape and Glamour Glow presets. Next I used the app Mextures to add the preset called Afterglow by Evan Lane. After this I used DistressedFX to add the Citrus overlay and the Lade Texture. Finally I used AltPhoto to add the Creamy Highlights Colour Film preset and frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.