photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 119 of 366 - Reflection!

The image for today was taken at one of the lakes that make up part of the Tocil Wood Nature Reserve at the edge of the University of Warwick. I liked the look of the reflection of the tree on the small island in the middle of the lake.

The photo was taken using the App VividHDR on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Lightroom to edit the photo. I straightened the image a little, then I added the Dynamic colour preset and a bit of Clarity. I then boosted the contrast, highlights, vibrance and saturation. I finally applied a little of the Dehaze feature to help deepen the colour of the sky. Next I used the app Brushstroke to add the Simple S4 paint preset to the image. I also changed the canvas type to Hard Grain. Finally I used the app PhotoToaster to add the Tone preset, the vibrant FX, a medium dark vignette. I then added the Stucco texture and the Charcoal frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.