a town called E.

By Eej

"Lack of Women ...


but never a lack of spirits" is what the yellow shirt says.
Well, I may be paraphrasing because I spotted it but then I tried to be inconspicuous and couldn't read it back without being obvious about it. And it doesn't show on the photo. But that's not the point. The point is that this image best demonstrates that what his shirt says about some bar he frequents also goes for our downtown car show - if you'd replace 'spirits' with 'cars' :)
I love Paw Paw Days. It's one of the 3, maybe 4, days of the year where I can wander around and people-watch. And oh, such a plethora of peeps. Old geezers in novelty tees - most of them about cars, motorcycles or bars. 60 Year old Daisy Duke's. Tattoos everywhere. And everyone wears jorts and sneakers. I even spotted a SKORT!
And then, and then: there were CLOGGERS! Well, they said they were, but in my book you are not a clogger if you don't actually wear CLOGS. Which they didn't. Oh, America, you can be so funny*.

The Beloved had to work so I flew solo and tried to blend in with my own jorts and sneakers. I only partially succeeded, but I blame the camera for that. Oh, and squatting down to find good angles. And being a woman :)


I put a few more on my Flickr.


*I'm trying not to think about Aurora, CO today. For my own sanity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.